Kobe Bryant – MVP

OK, so I know that I haven’t posted anything in quite some time (I’ve been very, very busy). In any case, I had to sound off on my man Kobe winning his first (and much deserved) MVP award. Let’s just put it out there, this man has been deserving of this award for a very long time. He’s easily been the best player in the league for the past 5 or 6 years now. He’s won scoring titles and  All-Star Game MVP’s but he hasn’t taken home the one that matters most until this year. I’m happy that he won it, but still feel it’s a shame that it’s taken this long (12 years in the league) to recognize him as the best this game has seen since some guy who wore #23 played on the West Side of Chicago. As I’ve said before, I was a Kobe “hater”, but the guy has been my MVP for a while now. Game recognize game. Congrats Kob, you earned it!!
Leave a Reply

