Boston Wins The East…Will Play LA In The Finals

Well, it’s official…a rivalry will be renewed! The Los Angeles Lakers and the Boston Celtics will meet in the NBA Finals this year. The C’s dismissed the Detroit Pistons to win the series 4-2 to advance to the Finals. I have to say, I’m a very big fan of Kevin Garnett and I’m really happy to see him have a chance to play for a ring…he’s earned it and he certainly deserves it. But there’s just something about betting against the “Black Mamba”. I’m going to be impartial on this one and I’m going to just sit back and enjoy it. On the one hand, I’d love to see Kobe win a ring without Shaq which essentially would legitimize his greatness. On the other hand, being from Chicago I would love to see KG get a ring. I’m so torn and conflicted on this one. From my emotional standpoint, it’s a win/win but honestly speaking…I want to see Kobe bring it home. But that’s not a prediction!!

Leave a Reply

