Luol Deng Re-Ups With The Bulls

Finally, my beloved Chicago Bulls have made a decision on whether to pay Ben Gordon or Luol Deng. it looks like Gordon is the odd man out. Deng has agreed in principle to a 6 year deal worth up to $80 miliion ($71 million base + $9 million incentives). Deng was hoping to get a deal done before he left for the European Championships to play with with Team Britain. Last year he averaged 17 ppg and 6.3 boards which is down from his previous year numbers of 18 ppg and 7.1 boards. Even still, Deng was the one player that they could not let get away under any circumstances. I like Ben Gordon, but if I had to choose a player to stay it would have to be Deng.

Let me put this out there…I hate Duke University and  I hate Duke players. Corey Maggette and Sean Dockery are from Chicago…I disowned them after they signed with Duke. My biggest beef with Duke players is that they are products of a “system” that doesn’t develop them into being good pros. I don’t care if he is a Chicago guy or not, Coach K is probably the most overrated coach of all time. Every year he attracts the best HS players in the country and once they land in Durham, they become bums. Not only that, but with Coach K attracting the talent that he does,  you would think they would have more than 3 National Championships right? I only make an exception for four Duke players: Deng, Carlos Boozer, JJ Redick and Shane Battier. With the exception of Redick these guys are solid pros and I respect their games. I only like Redick because to me he is the greatest shooter in the history of college basketball and I used to love to watch him light guys up. I say all that to say this: if we have to have a Duke player on the squad, I’m glad we have Deng. Remember when Kobe Bryant said he wanted to play in Chicago? Well, one of the stipulations was that Deng had to be a part of the team. Kobe is a free agent in 2010 and if he still wants to come to the “Chi”, Deng will be here and I’m glad the Bulls decided to spend the money to keep him. Go Bulls!!

5 Responses

  1. Great news for Bull’s fans. Last season, DENG was upset by trades rumors involving Bryant and himself.
    With his new long-term contract, I think he’ll be more relax on the court and should have a great season…

  2. Grant Hill is no bum. If he wasn’t setback by all the injuries, I’d take him over Bull Scottie Pippen anyday!

  3. What up ya’ll

  4. Luol deng alright he’s not that know yet but he will be if he keps playing likes he’s playing cause he’s a very talented player.

  5. It’s actually a cool and useful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you simply shared this useful info with us.

    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

