Shaun Livingston Signs With Miami

Dwyane Wade said that he’s seen it once and couldn’t stand to see it again. Shaun Livingston has said he’s never seen it and to be honest with you, neither have I. What I’m talking about is the video of him tearing his knee up in a game against the Bobcats last year. I remember it like it was yesterday. I was watching Sportscenter and Stuart Scott warned that the video was so graphic that if you don’t want to see it, you should turn away. A warning like that was all I needed to hear, so I changed the channel. My homie told it was the most disgusting thing he’s ever seen. If you’ve seen the video then you’ll probably agree. His knee basically exploded after coming down from a missed layup. He tore his ACL, his PCL and his lateral meniscus. He badly sprained his MCL and dislocated his kneecap and his tibia-femoral joint. The injury was so bad that doctors thought amputation would be necessary. He’s been hurt just about every year he’s been in the league, but none of those injuries were as serious as this last one. This one kept him out for the remainder of the ’07 season and the entire ’08 season. The Clippers decided not to resign him after bringing in Baron Davis and Jason Williams (who just retired) so he signed a 2 year deal with the Miami Heat who were badly in need of a PG. A fresh start and a change of scenery hopefully will help him. Since being drafted 4th overall in ’04, people have basically called him a bust, but he’s only 23 and he has plenty of time to prove all of the doubters wrong. I’m pulling for him because he’s from Illinois and he’s a 6’7″ PG and you don’t see those very often. As far as the video…I was going to post it, but that would require me to view it and as far I’m concerned if Shaun doesn’t want to see it, then neither do I.

2 Responses

  1. It’s a good new for Miami. Finally the Heat has a guard!!

  2. I’m glad for him, I was crazy enough to watch it maybe twice. Was one of the worst injuries that I’ve seen!

    Peace to that brother for putting in the work to get back in the league and handle his business, dude got a load of potential.

Leave a Reply

