Kobe’s New Low – The Nike Zoom Kobe IV

On December 19th in Miami Kobe Bryant will unveil his 4th signature shoe from Nike. Not a big deal right? It is when you see that the shoe that he will be wearing is a low top! That’s right, the greatest player on the planet is going out on a limb and hoopin’ in low top kicks! A lot of people are making a big deal out of it because of the presumed higher risk of ankle injury in a low top as opposed to a high top or quarter high shoe. I don’t think it’s risky at all though. If you’ve read my post on Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf and the charity game I talked about, he rocked a pair of low tops (with no ankle tape) that night and did his thing. Me personally, I used to hoop in a pair of Adidas shell toes and had no problems at all. In fact, I’ve rolled my ankle more wearing high’s and quarters. In any case, I introduce to you the Nike Zoom Kobe IV! Cop ’em February…

Zoom Kobe IV

Leave a Reply

