Candace Parker Is Having A Baby!

Ok, so first it was rumored that Candace Parker and Shelden Williams eloped and got married in Lake Tahoe lastcandace-shel_300_090107 November after being engaged for a little over a year. It wasn’t “officially” reported until about a month later in the Sacramento Bee. I didn’t think it was really news worthy in the first place so I didn’t even bother writing about it. I couldn’t understand why she would want to marry a guy from Duke who’s a bum stuck on the end of the Sacramento Kings bench who also just happen to suck! We all make mistakes right? Well now the whole marriage thing makes sense because I’m hearing that Candace and her new husband are expecting a baby in the spring!

I have two things to say about this:

1. If they have a boy he’s naturally going to be tall and hopefully he gets his game from his mother because if he gets it from his dad his basketball career is already over.

2. Does this make Shelden Williams a reverse gold digger? Think about it, Candace Parker probably brings in way more money than he does and his NBA career is going absolutely nowhere…fast! It seems to me like he trapped her when usually it’s the other way around!

Oh well, I just hope they have sense enough not to send the kid to Duke! Anyway, congratulations to Shelden and Candace on their marriage and their new baby!

5 Responses

  1. Congratulations to the couple.. That surely is a blessing. Even readers get excited of your pregnancy.. Take care so that the child will come out healthy.. Again, Congratulations..!!

  2. I am so happy for Candace and Sheldon!!! I think they are ready for that challenge. I have followed Candace since Tennessee and she seems down to earth and not always trying to be in the spotlight. Im sure Sheldon will also be a good father. Who cares that he doesn’t play that much that doesn’t mean he’s a bad guy. Appearently Candace doesn’t think so. Congrats on the new baby!

  3. MY daughter loves u her name is A lexis she wants to be just like u and she already is she always says is that candace she wants to be a wnba just like u .

  4. Hi im 13 years old and i go to hubble middle school in Warnville, Illlinois!candace parker is my favorite basketball player in the world i plan to follwow in her footsteps. She’s from my hometown Napervile Illionos. oh and congrats on the baby! love u!♥

  5. Hi my name is Takayla Haywood I’m 13 yrs.old I wanna be just Like you I have pictures of you all over my room…Its so Amazing too see somebody like you playing Basketball…We have the same birthday month April…I’m like you already I would like for you too come to Charleston Middle School!!! I also think that you and Lisa Leslie are top 2 of the team…I love Tamika Catchings too she is a pretty good player…I have a game with you guys on their and I’m black…I think you all are the BEST!!!Love Kayla<

Leave a Reply

