Gerald Wallace Severely Injured In LA

CrashToday was so hectic for me that I didn’t have a chance at all to catch up on the happenings around the League Tuesday night until I got home. So I’m watching the Duke/Wake Forest game on ESPN and I’m reading the crawl at the bottom of the screen and I see that it said Gerald Wallace had a cracked rib and a collapsed lung. My immediate thought was that he was in a car accident or something…until I read the rest. It said that this all happened from running into Andrew Bynum! My first thought was, wait…hold up. What?! So I run to my computer to find the highlight and I couldn’t believe it when I saw it. To me it looked like a routine play that happens all the time in basketball and not something that would’ve put him in the hospital. Keep in mind that just a week earlier I saw him almost break his neck running into Shaq on a screen that he didn’t see coming. That play looked way more violent than the Bynum incident. I’m going to post both videos so that you can see what I’m talking about. And some people actually think that basketball isn’t a physical game…HA!! Get well soon Crash.

2 Responses

  1. Great damage.

    Hey Guys Check out the following link:

    http://www.theuncutsportsshow.com/promocontest/

    Delivering you the News of the Sports World the Non-Traditional Way.

  2. Hi, cool site, good writing 😉

Leave a Reply

