Happy Birthday To The National Basketblog!!

basketball-birthdayWell, it was exactly one year agao today that I came to the conclusion that I hated my job and wanted to start on a path of doing something that I loved which was writing. So I started blogging! I never thought that this blog would’ve taken off the way that it has, but I’m so thankful to all of the people who’ve read the blog and left comments.  A lot’s changed since I started this blog. I haven’t posted anything recently because I’m working on a story that’s going to appear in an upcoming issue of Dime magazine!! That was my goal when I started blogging was to one day write for a national publication and Dime has given me a shot (thanks Pat)! I’m still going to keep the blog going, but until I get my piece completed, the posts won’t be coming as frequently as they used to. Still, there’s a lot of great stuff in the archives for you to check out. Thanks again to everybody that’s helped me and encouraged me to keep me writing.

One Response

  1. Congratulations !!!

Leave a Reply

